Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Erin Kaplan

Erin Kaplan

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Kaplan
"This office was so helpful, even though I accidently called them trying to get in touch with the Cortez office. Oops!! It's also great they are open until 5:30."
Profile photo of Jennifer Quinn

Jennifer Quinn

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Quinn
"I received exceptional service today when I called for assistance with my driver safety application, insurance rates and windshield repair issue. Cesar was professional, courteous and completely knowledgeable of the services that State Farm provides me."
Profile photo of Dee Hernandez

Dee Hernandez

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dee Hernandez
"Excellent and very helpful and professional thanks"
Profile photo of Stephanie Scott

Stephanie Scott

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Scott
"I am writing regarding one person who has followed through on all requests— his name is Cesear Martinez—a young man who keeps his word on completion of tasks. Thank you for your customer service!"
Profile photo of Mary Martha Fry

Mary Martha Fry

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Martha Fry
"Amazing service! I’ve been a client of Denise Elliot for many years now and the customer service continues to exceed my expectations. I especially want to thank Wylen for having patient professionalism with me as I navigate through new changes, he went above and beyond to guide me in the right direction!! Thank you to everyone in this office for many years of service :)"
Profile photo of Trey Brown

Trey Brown

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Trey Brown
"Denise Elliott and her team are tremendous. They not only work to ensure you have the best coverage, but when you need to use your insurance, they work hand-in-hand with you throughout your claim to make sure that the claim is resolved satisfactorily. They are spectacular. Taylor, the office manager is amazing. I highly recommend Denise Elliott."
Profile photo of Nancy Robinson

Nancy Robinson

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Robinson
"We have insured our cars and home with Denise Elliott State Farm for almost 20 years now and I continue to be impressed with their friendly, knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of RPI Consulting LLC

RPI Consulting LLC

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by RPI Consulting LLC
"Taylor Ross (formerly Taylor Elliot) is very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any sort of request or inquiry. I highly recommend her for all of your private and commercial insurance needs."
Profile photo of Olivia Waggaman

Olivia Waggaman

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Olivia Waggaman
"Love State Farm and their staff. Adronema Nehring specifically I spoke with today has great customer service and very professional and kind. She helped me today with multiple things I needed help with and it was a breeze! I have been a member for at least 6 years now and wouldn't ever chose another company. Everyone from every department I've dealt with has been outstanding. I recommend State Farm to everyone, thank you guys for all that you do!"
Profile photo of Donna Braccio

Donna Braccio

September 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Braccio
"Just got new insurance for the house. The customer service is exemplary."
Profile photo of tom greenhut

tom greenhut

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by tom greenhut
"I have been a customer of Denise Elliot’s State Farm office for approx 40 years. Have worked with Denise and Taylor and have always experienced top notch service and support. These people are true professionals. I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of mackenzie donahue

mackenzie donahue

June 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by mackenzie donahue
"Jeff assisted in signing me up for life insurance. He was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. Highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Kay Donahue

Kay Donahue

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kay Donahue
"Jeff Donahue spent a great deal of time to "clean up" our policies. He found areas we were under-insured or over-insured, and helped put in place an umbrella policy which serves us better, and saves us money as well. Thank you."
Profile photo of Ada G Martinez

Ada G Martinez

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ada G Martinez
"I’ve been with Denise’s office since I got my first car back in 2016 and most of my family has their vehicles, homes, & life insurance with Denise for many years. They take care of you & try and get you the best policy for the best value."
Profile photo of David Goldthwaite

David Goldthwaite

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Goldthwaite
"Very pleased with the rates and service!"
Profile photo of Trevor Donahue

Trevor Donahue

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trevor Donahue
"My agent Jeff was very helpful and friendly. Great insurance office."
Profile photo of Kyle Mosher

Kyle Mosher

May 26, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Kyle Mosher
"Moved here last year from Illinois. Had State Farm there for nearly twenty years. I have spent more time on the phone with this office in one year than I did in nearly two decades back home. Every other month something happens. They break off a policy from the rest and it does not get paid automatically or they don't sent my apartment complex all the info for my renters insurance. Everyone will say they are sorry, but no one actually helps. I will be shopping around for a new insurance company."
Profile photo of Joanna Dominick

Joanna Dominick

May 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Joanna Dominick
"I've been calling for 5 months to get my policy changed. They keep telling me they tried but I keep getting over charged every month. No one at this location is helpful at all."
Profile photo of Gigi Baty

Gigi Baty

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gigi Baty
"Every ten years or so I research insurance companies for auto and home insurance just to compare coverages and service. This time I looked at Liberty Mutual, Farmers Alliance, USAA, Progressive and lastly, Durango's local State Farm office. Greg Nelson was the agent who answered my call at State Farm. Let me tell you, Greg was the best agent I spoke with hands down. His professional demeanor (no sales "push"), effective methods (emailing me quotes I could look at and compare vs. confusing me with tons of information and terms I couldn't process verbally on the phone), and most importantly, coverages that far exceeded what other companies offered, including an ACCURATE replacement coverage for our home (not even available at other companies). If we had stayed with our current company's home policy we would have lost 100's of 1000's of dollars if we had had a total loss, like in a wildfire. AND the better coverages were provided at the same or better policy rates than we were paying elsewhere! I know I sound like a commercial, but it's all true. Greg made it easy to see what we were signing up for and was a PLEASURE to work with: clear, concise, knowledgeable, and HONEST. What a great feeling to know we are covered by a reliable company with an agent we can count on. GO Greg! And kudos to State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Wendi

Wendi

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wendi
"My husband & I have been State Farm customers for many years and just this week brought our accounts to Denise at her new Bayfield office. It was a refreshing and reassuring experience all the way around! Experience is what Denise brings to the table. She was professional, pleasant, thorough, and answered all of our questions without skipping a beat. That professionalism extends to the staff as well - Jeff and Jo are fantastic! We are so glad to have this team in Bayfield!"
Profile photo of Keleraini Trujillo

Keleraini Trujillo

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Keleraini Trujillo
"Being a first time homeowner getting homeowners insurance can be stressful and confusing all together. I had the pleasure of working with Shealynn on getting home insurance and she was the best! She made this process stress free and explained the coverages to myself and my husband. I would recommend this State Farm to anyone who is a first time home buyer looking for insurance! This State Farm team is amazing and gets back to you in a timely fashion!!!"
Profile photo of Kyle Kunkel

Kyle Kunkel

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Kunkel
"Denise Elliott was a pleasure to work with in Durango and Bayfield Colorado. She always professional, finds a way to get the job done and looks out for her clients best interest. Very knowledgeable. Thank you"
Profile photo of Heather Hamilton - CDPS

Heather Hamilton - CDPS

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Hamilton - CDPS
"I just called the office looking to get a quote on a new policy for car insurance. I had no idea if I was going to go with State Farm or not. I dealt with Anslee Cannon. After talking with her on the phone she was able to answer every one of my questions. She was so polite I immediately became a customer and I switched my car insurance to State Farm. I would recommend Denise Elliott's office to anyone shopping for car insurance!!"
Profile photo of Rory Scott

Rory Scott

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rory Scott
"We have been customers for 6 years and are always treated like family. I was blown away by all the life insurance options State Farm has to offer and how knowledgeable Denise's staff is about those products."
Profile photo of Continental Breakfast

Continental Breakfast

August 30, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Continental Breakfast
"It's not that they're a bad Insurance Agency it's that they have so much business that they literally don't care about your account."